Productivity 2000 to Yaskawa V1000 VFD modbus RTU

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Productivity 2000 to Yaskawa V1000 VFD modbus RTU

I am very new to PLCs and I am working on a project that I need to control a V1000 drive over modbus RTU. Can anyone point me in the direction I need to go to be able to do a start/stop command with modbus write and how to read frequency value with modbus read in Productivity Suite. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Do you have a manual for the v1000 with modbus register definitions?

Comment

Done it using the 485 connection.
      Why worry? If you've done the best you can, worrying won't make it any better

- Walt Disney

Comment

In this case, the drive was node 2.
        Click image for larger version  Name:	Yaskawa 1.png Views:	1 Size:	92.4 KB ID:	119334Click image for larger version  Name:	Yaskawa 2.png Views:	1 Size:	89.1 KB ID:	119335Click image for larger version  Name:	Yaskawa 3.png Views:	1 Size:	89.9 KB ID:	119336

- Walt Disney

Comment

Originally posted by Todd Dice View Post
          In this case, the drive was node 2.
          Click image for larger version Name:	Yaskawa 1.png Views:	1 Size:	92.4 KB ID:	119334Click image for larger version Name:	Yaskawa 2.png Views:	1 Size:	89.1 KB ID:	119335Click image for larger version Name:	Yaskawa 3.png Views:	1 Size:	89.9 KB ID:	119336
          Thank you Todd. It appears I am on the right path. I believe my brain was trying to over complicate the task. Just wanted to be sure

Comment

The in progress, complete, and error all those tags are not necessary to complete the function correct? Those are just status tags if you so choose to use them?
            Also did you add a modbus address to your tag Click image for larger version

Name:	Add tag.PNG
Views:	1
Size:	25.4 KB
ID:	119359
            Last edited by jlb450; 12-03-2018, 10:39 AM.

Comment

Originally posted by jlb450 View Post