Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Click PLC Push Button Counter

Hello,
    This is my first time posting and I am new to PLCs in general. I'm trying to make something fairly simple and yet I am having difficulties. I have a CO-10DRE-D Click Plc and I have a pushbutton connected to it. I am simply wanting to make a counter that counts every time I push the push button and displays it on an HMI. I'm completely stuck on my code and I'm not sure where to go from here. Any one out there able to help? I attached picture of what I have so far.
    Attached Files

It looks like your setpoint is at 1, which would mean that your counter completes after only 1 press of the pushbutton. Try putting a larger number at your counter setpoint, and then see if you get the desired result. Also, make sure that your PLC is in RUN mode.
    Circumstances don't determine who we are, they only reveal it.
    Jason Wolthuis

Comment

It appears, also, that you are not online. If your pc is online with your plc, you should get a choice to monitor your plc statuses.

In regards to your counter preset, I have my own standard for setpoints for timers/counters.

I usually reserve DS1-DS50 for timer presets -- keeping a 1:1 relationship.
      Then, I will reserve DS51-DS100 for counters -- still a 1:1, but with a +50 offset.
      If I were to begin to run out of DS registers remaining, I would backfill from DS100 as needed. (this part is not pretty, but sometimes a tradeoff is required!)
      There are so many DS registers available in a CLICK, the this has worked for me - without the backfill.
      Last edited by kewakl; 07-17-2017, 01:11 PM.

Comment