Need some programming help

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need some programming help

Hi, I'm fairly new with ladder logic and I'm trying to write a small program but it's not working and I'm wondering if someone can help.

I'm using a DL05.

What I'm trying to do is with a single click of an external switch (X0), send a 6 second output to a valve (Y0) and do it 30 times every 5 minutes.

Seemed simple when I started but I'm hopelessly confused.

Any help will really be appreciated.

Thanks.

This is currently what I have.
    Attached Files

Comment

I think I didn't explain my task correctly. Here's the correct logic.

What I'm trying to do is with a single click of an external switch (X0), send a 6 second output to a valve (Y0) and do it every 5 minutes, for 30 times (repeats)

Comment

1. Wait for X0 to go from OFF to ON
        2. Turn on Y0 for 6 seconds then turn it off
        3. Wait 5 minutes (or 4 minutes and 54 seconds?)
        4. Do steps 2 and 3 30 times regardless of the state of X0 (since you implied that X0 a push button by using the term "single click", or is it a latch, and if they release the latch, should it cancel the whole thing, i.e. turn OFF Y0 and abort the looping, or do you want to PAUSE the looping?)
        There are 10 kinds of people in this world, those who know binary, and those who do not.

Comment

Your logic looks sound to me. Is it run mode? (dumb question, but I have to ask)

You can simplify the part where it looks for TA0 to be less than K60, by just saying NOT T0.

Comment

Thanks for the replies.

FranjiL You're correct about the steps but I couldn't figure out how to do the last two steps.

3. Wait for 5 minutes.
            4. Do steps 2 and 3 thirty times regardless of the state of X0. Yes X0 is a push button and there is no conditional abort - it is to do the 30 repeats regardless of anything