Confused

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Confused

I am new to DirectLogic and need some direction. I have a book binding machine that I need help with.

Here is how it goes:

B31 sees a book which gives me an LED that the book has passed that photoeye. There is also a prox (B52) that reads a cam that is in time with B31. B52 is a constant so it will always give the LED indicator. The only time B31 LED comes on is ofcourse when there is a book Present. I added a .5 second OFFDTMR so that B31 and B52 come on at the same time.

There are two other photoeyes (B60 & B61) that tell the binder that there is a jam and/or if a cover has passed it. I want to use these two to stop the binder if it does not see a cover at B60 when B52 has 13 pulses and/or B61 does not see a cover when B52 has 19 pulses.

So if there is no cover at B60 after 13 B52 pulses then i want the binder to stop and the same for B61 with its respective 19 pulses from B52.

I have added counters to the program to count B52 pulses but I als need them to reset if a cover is seen at B60 and/or B61.

Next, I am adding a light for 2 minutes to indicate tell the machine operator that it was the cover feeder that shut off the binder. Lastly, I am adding a momentary pushbutton as a reset for he counters.

Below is the program I have so far. Again I am used to working with Allen Bradley so I am confused on several commands here. I need to know if what i made is correct or please critque it. Also where do I add B60 & B61 to have it do what I need done.

I am sure It will be confusing as I have explained so I wll give the "nicknames" of the inputs and outputs.

X1 = Cover Deck in Use - Selector Switch
    X2 = Book Present - B31
    C2 = Off Delay for Book Present Photoeye
    X3 = B52 - Cam Prox
    CT0 = B60 Counter
    CT2 = B60 Aux Counter
    CT1 = B61 Counter
    CT3 = B61 Aux Counter
    X4 = (B60) 13 Pulses from B52
    X5 = (B61) 19 Pulses from B52
    Y1 = Binder off