Data Logging Possible???

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Data Logging Possible???

I have been assigned the task of logging data that is being processed by Click, both numerical and On/Off (including oven temps, alarms, vent pressure, etc). Customer service said that the program does not do data logging, but I believe there must be some method to do this anyway (where values could be streamed into a spreadsheet).

I have created a data view table with the relevant addresses, so I do have some degree of organization already, and in this mode the values seem to change on the screen about twice a second. Does anyone know of a way to modify the code on the program to feed these data points (which may be stored temporarily as they are displayed?) to an outside source to log them? I am studying composites manufacturing, so my knowledge of programming is little to none. If anyone has any helpful ideas, it would be much appreciated.

AdvancedHMI may be your cheapest route. AHMI can read (via Modbus) from the CLICK and store to *files* on the PC.

I know of no way for native CLICK programming to accomplish this.

See the following threads
    Intro http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showthr...ht=advancedhmi
    Write to CLICK http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showthr...ht=advancedhmi
    Read from CLICK http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showthr...ht=advancedhmi
    Last edited by kewakl; 02-11-2017, 10:39 AM.

Comment

www.ljbeng.com DF3USB will log the Click!

Comment

Originally posted by ljbeng View Post
        www.ljbeng.com DF3USB will log the Click!
        Does the use of your device to log data require any additional software? Your guide mentions Modbus, which I frequently see mentioned alongside AdvancedHMI software. I am certainly interested in purchasing your product but I want to be sure It will perform my desired task.

Comment