Ladder Logic Help - Duplicate Sent Messages Before Leaving a Stage

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ladder Logic Help - Duplicate Sent Messages Before Leaving a Stage

I'm writing some PLC code for a DL06 that reads in an ASCII string from a scanner and sends the message to computer (acting like another PLC) over ethernet. I'm using stages and I'm having trouble in a few spots where I accidentally send duplicate messages before the power flow jumps to another stage. I don't know if I need to increase my scan time or what.

I added a toggle bit as control that just toggles every other scan. Even using the rising edge of that bit I'm still getting 2 or 3 duplicate messages sent before I jump to the next stage.

Can anyone offer some insight? This is my first time programming using RLL, and it's a fairly complex system (at least to me).
    Attached Files

Please zip up all the files which have the name 'practice' at the start. They are all needed to properly see the project.
    thePLCguy

Bernie

Comment

It would be very difficult to tell if there is a problem without seeing more of the program - are there any other message stages?

I see that this transmission is sending 8 words starting with the contents of V3000 which you set to K200. The 'buzy' bit is correct for the slot you are using.

It may be possible that you logic is getting back to this stage in about 2 scans. That's about all the time that a simple message would take.
      Last edited by bcarlton; 03-27-2013, 07:58 AM.
      thePLCguy

Bernie

Comment

Sorry, here is the full program with all of the files zipped.