Click PLC

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Click PLC

I have an older wire cutting machine that I believe has a controller that is starting to fail. I have never used Click PLC before and I am not sure it is even able to do what I need. What little I have seen on this site I am thinking I might be able to achieve my goal using Click plc, but would like to see if anyone could verify this. I plan to continue to read and watch videos on this site, but was hoping someone might reply while I am researching that has experience with this.
    Items that are currently controlled or used by this controller include:
    5 - Festo MFH-5-1/4 6211 Solenoid valves
    1 - 1/4 HP, 130 VOLTS, 1.8 AMPS, 2500 RPM Electric Motor
    1 - Encoder (not sure on the model of this yet) Is used to count wire length
    2 - TURCK BI 2-G12-AP6X 50MM inductive Prox Sensors
    3 - Safety switches to verify that safety covers are is proper position before starting the running cycles.
    1 - Wire Out Sensor ( might be a another proximity sensor I haven't opened that part of the machine yet)

The User Interface allows for:
    Setting the length (set using a keypad while holding enter length button)
    Entering Number Of pieces needed at said length ( set using same keypad while holding enter piece button)
    1 - potentiometer to adjust Motor speed
    1 - potentiometer I believe is used to determine how long one of the Solenoid valves opens for (not positive if this is how it functions as I never really used this one ) Always left at 0
    Button to start the Motor
    Button to start the cycle (cycle is cutting x amount of pieces at x length)
    button to stop the cycle ( used to stop cycle before entered piece count is reached )
    Has a Piece cut counter (I think its considered a Electromechanical Counter)
    1 - large Red emergency stop button