Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Simple Up down counter help

Hi,

I am new to PLC programming and was assigned a simple task for learning how to use Directsoft programming. I am currently using DirectSOFT 5 and a Direct Logic 06. My sample project consists of connecting a forward button to x1 and a reverse button to x2. When the forward button is pushed an internal counter has to count up by one and when the reverse button is pushed the counter has to count down by 1 so in order to do this I set up a UDC with using my X1 as up and x2 as down. I need help with reseting the counter as I need the counter to reset if I hold the forward button for 5 seconds. How do I set this command up? Also how would I set up another process where if i held the reverse button for x amount of time it triggered another output? A picture of the ladder view would be very helpful to help me understand!

Thanks,
    Jalen

Did you try what I suggested before the thread was moved?
    thePLCguy

Bernie

Comment

Originally posted by bcarlton View Post
      Did you try what I suggested before the thread was moved?
      Hi Bernie,

I reposted the forum here since you said it was posted in the wrong place. I will attach your original response to this as I am still confused.

I was able to get it to work from your previous post.

I have another question although. How can I get the PLC to turn on y2 once my counter has reached a count of 5? And lastly how can I program my PLC to alternate every second between two inputs such as y6 and y7 from holding both my forward button (x1) and reverse button (x2) at the same time?

Thanks

Comment

Please post your modified UDC code along with rungs which show what you are currently doing to address your additional two questions. Will help you from there.
        Last edited by bcarlton; 11-06-2018, 11:37 AM.
        thePLCguy

Bernie

Comment