H2-CTRIO Config Problems " Error reading shared ram" HELP

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• H2-CTRIO Config Problems " Error reading shared ram" HELP

I program with DirectSOFT5 at the current job and have been using the software for about 1 year. I am not the greatest programmer of all time. I have done things I am proud of. I still have many peaks to climb. I am self taught in this field. So sometimes I get into a corner. That's where I am now.....

The machines we manufacture utilize an encoder and high speed counting utilizing the H0-CTRIO2 and D2-CTRIO2 modules. Therefore I am using 06 PLC's and DL260 CPU's. We manufacture a lot of machines that all share the same configurations. The PLC programs are programmed so the addressing and counting that is being processed works pretty much universal.

So I have probably configured 150+ CTRIO modules and never have I had any issues now that I am further down the road of course.... I did something one time and the thing started flashing red.... And I dont think I ever fixed that..... lol. That was like my first week though and I was thrown into the fire here in my position.

So my issue. Only on the DL260 in a 205 PLC rack I am all of a sudden getting an error message. Didn't find anything about that message in the software help section. Don't know why its happening. My 06 PLC's are not having this issue with the CTRIO Workbench. I thought at first it was a specific module.... No. Its not. Its important for me to figure this out quickly as I am responsible for all the programming for technical support for this entire company. I don't have anyone to help me in a bind.

CTRIO Workbench shows com error. When I try to connect to my PLC it says "Error reading shared ram".
    - I know the protocol is set right. DL260 K-Sequence (since DL260 CPU is what I am programming)
    - I have always used COM3 and still am today. That's what everything's set to.
    - The module is in a proper slot