Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

C-More Micro---No idea where to start...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• C-More Micro---No idea where to start...

Howdy.
    I am new to the use of PLC's (have programmed only 1 before, and it was probably very sloppy), and now my boss wants me to incorporate a C-More Micro touch screen in place of start/stop buttons and fault lights.

So i have the c-more micro programing software and go to put a toggle switch onto the display. A window opens and i need to edit the tag name. I know i need to add a new tag name but from there i am clueless.

I know it auto assigns the number. No info needed there. But then it asks device name. Is that the PLC model or something? (i am planning on using either a DL05 or 06) After that it lets me put in a Tag name (which i assume i can make whatever i want). Then Memory type, address and bit i am again clueless. Where do i get this info? Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am stuck right now. Thanks.

Do the PLC program first. Let me repeat that ... do the PLC program first.

Put away the C-More Micro program until the PLC program is basically established. The fact that you aren't sure of the PLC model means you can't start the display.

Do the PLC program First.
    thePLCguy

Bernie

Comment

DLance, ditto on what bcarlton said, because your tag definitions (tag name, format, memory type, memory location, device, etc.) all have to do with your PLC program and tags and communication to the C-more.