Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hi, please somebody should help me elaborate the ladder diagram attached.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi, please somebody should help me elaborate the ladder diagram attached.

Hi, i uploaded the attached program from Allen Bradley PLC Controlling a mixing batch, the HMI of the main panel is bad. i need somebody to help me elaborate more on this program in order to help me design a new HMI project controlling the mixing batch.

i will appreciate any help
    Attached Files

I have limited experience, but wouldn’t finding the program of the original HMI be your starting point?

Comment

If you can not get the screen program, you will have to reverse engineer what data points are needed in the HMI to control the PLC and display info.

If commented PLC code is not available, populate the PLC program with comments to identify the control bits and numeric values that will need to be displayed or changed on an HMI.
      An electrical schematic with inputs and outputs will help with that.

Choose a HMI and put the tags necessary into the HMI program. Import them or insert manually.
      Once you have the HMI working with some tags, run the HMI in monitor mode and check that the controls on the HMI change the correct control bits and numeric values in the program.

Comment

You write the HMI is bad (dead LCD screen?). You maybe able to pull the program from it and reverse engineer a program for a C-more (since this is an AD forum).
        Why worry? If you've done the best you can, worrying won't make it any better

- Walt Disney

Comment

youre going to need to add tag names to your AB logic to make any sense of it. inputs and outputs as a minimum.(the stuff physically wired to the plc)