Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Digital Inputs Unresponsive

Hey everyone,

I'm pretty new to the CLICK PLC so this might be an easy fix, but my inputs aren't responding from the physical devices and I can't force them on via the data view window.

Any suggestions would be helpful.

Is the PLC switch set to RUN?

Comment

Is the switch set to run? Been there a time or two, easy to forget.

Comment

Originally posted by RogerR View Post
        Is the PLC switch set to RUN?
        Yes the switch is on RUN, I'm able to force my Outputs on with the data view window

Comment

Originally posted by durallymax View Post
          Is the switch set to run? Been there a time or two, easy to forget.
          Yes the switch is on RUN, I'm able to force my Outputs on with the data view window

Comment

I'm assuming you have the DC commons attached to your 24VDC power supply. Can you provide a pic of your wiring?

Comment

did you verify your config online with the processor?

Comment

Originally posted by quaizywabbit View Post
                did you verify your config online with the processor?
                Do you mean on the Setup>System config menu? If so than yes I can see my unit and the addition output card I have.

Comment

Originally posted by Adisharr View Post
                  I'm assuming you have the DC commons attached to your 24VDC power supply. Can you provide a pic of your wiring?
                  I have my power supply connected to the PLC via the terminals on the bottom. Then I have a signal wire coming from an input to a PB then the other side of the PB is connected to common which comes back to the common associated to that input. Should I still be able to force the inputs on through data view even if the wiring is incorrect ?

https://imgur.com/a/Hs1MYUT

https://imgur.com/a/1qHj7yq

Comment

I can't tell, but if you have your Click power supply also providing voltage for your I/O, that's a no-no.