X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stumped on what should be simple

Hello
    I am very new to Do-More & C-More.
    Each attempt to get my base program sorted ends up in a total mess (I have been working through the simulator on examples that others have posted and its all fantastic....until I try from fresh)
    I dont seem to be able to get set up correctly, All the videos Ive watched and reading the forum it looks quite simple....a few I/O's a HMI & a VFD (VFD I have not got talking to the Do-More as Yet) I have the C-More setup ready to go too.

I have attached my working files and a few pics if anyone is able to give some pointers or help out at all.

Thanks to everyone for the forum input....so far its been a good read & steep learning curve.

Justin
    Attached Files
    Last edited by jacomms; 11-05-2018, 09:23 AM.

PDF file fixed :-)

Comment

I dont seem to be able to get set up correctly,
      Please state exactly what you are having problems with. What doesn't work as you expect?
      thePLCguy

Bernie

Comment

Hi
        I dont seem to be able to get the encoder running and passing information to the C-More screen.
        Physical buttons I/O is no problem it more how to set up the encoder and working with the screen its self.

Comment

If you are using the BRX plc, your encoder may be set up to a high speed counter.

System Configuration
          BRX Local I/O
          High Speed I/O
          Counter - setup - Name like EncCtr1, Accumulated value will be in EncCtr1.acc

Perform a copy command each scan in a line of code that copies the EncCtr1.acc to a named tag, say D500
          Export the tags from the BRX and import the tags to the CMore.
          Use the D500 tag name in a CMore numeric display control to see the encoder high speed counter value.

You can use the Data View in BRX to see the values of EncCtr1.acc and D500

Comment

On a side note.....