4 pump alternator

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 4 pump alternator

I need help debugging logic ive written for this alternator, im new to this so this should be a simple resolve for some of the more experienced programmers in here...also how do i load a copy for memebers to view and comment

Alternator.pdf
    Above is the logic so far. Problem is the counter locks up when C0 is energized,
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Robfig80; 11-22-2018, 11:30 AM.

Comment

C0 is locking up CT0 because the counter wants transitions. You'd need to change the C0 contact to a one-shot.

Other thoughts:

Currently, your logic will only run one pump (though you call it "lead" so you may be planning to add more). Any pump alternator I've ever done uses all the pumps for capacity control as well as alternation. Also, if it were my logic, I'd want to first figure out how many pumps to run (time above level setpoint, maybe combined with how far above setpoint, rate of change, etc.). THEN, once you've decided you want two pumps operating out of the four, or whatever, have other logic dedicated to selecting which ones based on Auto Mode, Fault, alternation, etc. There's something foggily in the back of my mind about it being better for some reason to track the most recent pump to turn off rather than to turn on, but I can't remember why.