P2k IO not working

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• P2k IO not working

So its my first time using an actual remote slave unit with a second base on it. Got the P2-RS in, have the rotary switches set to "01", have the remote base group as 1 in the software:

Click image for larger version

Name:	RotaryDials.jpg
Views:	152
Size:	197.7 KB
ID:	121076

The problem is that it does not seem to see that inputs are being turned on, or that outputs should be set on. I have some things wired in to the input card's ziplink module:

Name:	TerminalWiring.jpg
Views:	73
Size:	213.0 KB
ID:	121080

And when a singal gets turned on I can see the input go active on the oled display on the input card:

Name:	Input12on.jpg
Views:	71
Size:	158.7 KB
ID:	121078

Name:	Input14on.jpg
Size:	148.7 KB
ID:	121079

The problem is that in the software, it doesnt see that input go on at all:

(edit: see second post for this image due to forum post limitations)

Furthermore, I have a task set up to turn on some status LEDs and according to the software the output should be on:

Yet as you can see from a couple of the above module pics the outputs are not on according to the output module.
    The PLC is in run mode:

Name:	mainCPU.jpg
Views:	72
Size:	181.3 KB
ID:	121077

And if I do a stop mode transfer I can see the remote slave go into stop, transfer, and then go back into run mode. I was able to update firmware successfully so I know it is connected fine. I also did a test in a task and make two LCD blocks where one displays a message on the main CPU and another displays on the remote CPU: