P2 Development Tool Ladder Display Question

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• P2 Development Tool Ladder Display Question

I'm new to the Productivity series and am on my first project with it.
    As I program certain things -often inexplicably- cause a rung to do something moronic. Like it might grow 2 inches to the right shoving its coil out into the right-side weeds. This can happen even with gobs of 'contact' area still free.

I try, with only limited success, to fix the mess by cutting out all the free contact space and then having to remove the coil and stick it on the back of the now shortened contact line. Often it ignores my attempts re-screwing things up or generating compile errors.

With CLICK this type stuff gets corrected on a compile where things sort of reformat in the process. This certainly doesn't occur with Productivity. Even closing and re-opening the project brings all the mayhem right back with all its gruesome undesired horizontal scrolling.

Is there a way to 'reformat' or 'clean up' in the Productivity IDE?

Still torturing me...

He's and example of the madness, all those coils jammed way out to the right. only a single contact in the rung!! Any way to force a fixed rung length?

Click image for larger version

Name:	Productivity IDE mess.jpg
Views:	68
Size:	24.6 KB
ID:	123425

Comment

Go to Tools>Options
      select Ladder tab
      Size options in the upper right hand corner of dialog
      set default rung length and check the optimize rung length box
      When you compile it should remove some of he columns

If you search "delete columns" in the help file it should find the help topic to assist you.

Comment

IMNCTRL! That! Was exactly what I needed. Huge thanks.

Comment