Newbie Eathernet/IP Array to toggle ouput coil

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie Eathernet/IP Array to toggle ouput coil

Hello first time poster, I'm fairly new to ladder logic, but I understand some basics. I've searched the forums but am unable to find an answer for what I'm after likely I don't know what I'm looking for

I have a P2K(set as adapter) communication with an outside scanner(robot) I can see the data going back and forth in dataview based on robot i/o. When I Edit data robot updates correctly.

If I toggle an output from Robot, then Array shows a value equaling I/0 group values, which is correct, but how can I use that data to turn I/O on the P2K on/off?

In a simple example how do I use Array Data to turn coils on/off.

TIA

You can access the Bit of Word component of any word by placing : after the tag name. Example: Robot Output I/O(1):1. This will access bit 1 of word Motor.

Click image for larger version  Name:	2019-12-11_7-18-11.jpg Views:	0 Size:	10.1 KB ID:	127122

Another option is to use the Unpack Bits instruction to take the word array element 1 Robot Output I/O(1) and break out the individual bits of a word.

Click image for larger version  Name:	2019-12-11_7-23-38.jpg Views:	0 Size:	24.4 KB ID:	127123

Comment

Originally posted by dnj View Post
      You can access the Bit of Word component of any word by placing : after the tag name. Example: Robot Output I/O(1):1. This will access bit 1 of word Motor.

Click image for larger version Name:	2019-12-11_7-18-11.jpg Views:	0 Size:	10.1 KB ID:	127122

Another option is to use the Unpack Bits instruction to take the word array element 1 Robot Output I/O(1) and break out the individual bits of a word.

Click image for larger version Name:	2019-12-11_7-23-38.jpg Views:	0 Size:	24.4 KB ID:	127123

Thank you Sir, that was much easier than I had it in my head, I was definitely overthinking it.

Comment

Originally posted by Codeworx View Post