hmi data recording on p1000

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hmi data recording on p1000

first of all, im brand new to this programming thing. i am setting up a cmore ea9 panel easy operator controls for the cavemen i work with. basically...the screen im working on is a is a list of reasons why the rod is being rejected. can push any button or all of them. ive assigned them all tags and have moved said tags to the p1000. what i need is a way to compile the data to an sd card. also need help configuring the ladder logic on the p1000 to recognize the buttons being pressed. i know its alot to ask...but im so lost right now. any help is greatly apppreciated

Can you attach your EA9 and P1000 project files? Need to see what you have up to this point to provide suggestions to get you going.

Comment

i am currently moving full speed ahead. buttons are all working properly and data is being collected with every push of the submit button. not sure how i figured all this out but its working. thanks for getting back to me. have a great friday

Comment

ok. i dont like the way this is going. the ladder logic in the plc is sloppy at best. effective but if i want to log the different rod failures i have to log way too many tags. how can i set it up to where if the boolean is on it will log that tag and not every off tag as well? still learning here but i am definitely needing some help
        Attached Files

Comment

Are you using the data logger built into the Productivity to log tags to an SD card?

As far as I know, the capabilities of Productivity logging are quite low. If you want to only log some tags at certain times and other tags at other times you have to do it in a sort of hacky method.

I personally love Productivity for most things, but any time I do data logging I use a BRX in the system and do all logging on that.

Comment