ProductivityOpen and GCC

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ProductivityOpen and GCC

First, let me say that I am very excited to see this option in the productivity line. I'm hoping a P2000 module will be released in the near future.

My background is in programming embedded controllers in C, and my preferred working environment is the command line. My question is will there be support for building, linking, and loading using only the standard GNU toolchain?

Thanks.

It will function just like the Arduino, so if you absolutely have to do it the hard way there's nothing stopping you!

Comment

I just type 'make && make upload', nothing hard about it!

I'm mainly curious how easy it will be to get the hardware support libraries and what tool is needed to load programs onto the target.

Comment

Okay, found the sub-forum with the sticky post outlining how to get the libraries.

I'll do some playing and report back with the results.

Comment

Originally posted by crashkopf View Post
          I just type 'make && make upload', nothing hard about it!

I'm mainly curious how easy it will be to get the hardware support libraries and what tool is needed to load programs onto the target.
          When I play with arduino, I click the (looks like a RIGHT arrow) UPLOAD button. No typing required.

Comment