Need HELP creating a login screen

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need HELP creating a login screen

I'm still new to PLC so details are useful. I need 10 operators listed and PINs for each with the ability to have more that one operator logged on at once.

I'm using D-more and C-more micro 6" in portrait mode.
    So far I have set up 10 string variables for names and 10 bits to set for active operators in the PLC. On the micro I can't see how to get the list on the screen and enter PINs without the number showing on the touch screen keypad.

Are there program examples of such?

Is there a reason not to use the built in password functions?
    If you have an urgent issue, please contact AutomationDirect's Technical Support team.

AutomationDirect.com Technical Support: 1(800) 633-0405 or (770) 844-4200 Email Tech Support

Comment

I think I understand the password you are referring to is for level of access for selected screens. If I use it then do I set up 10 screens, one for each operator?

If not is there another password function, what is it called?

Comment

The passwords can be used to protect either screen objects or individual screens. As to how to set it up, it depends on what kind of access you want.

HMI's are typically not password protected like Windows. Typically you protect objects or a screen or both from unauthorized access.
        If you have an urgent issue, please contact AutomationDirect's Technical Support team.

AutomationDirect.com Technical Support: 1(800) 633-0405 or (770) 844-4200 Email Tech Support

Comment

I have dropped three objects, Push button, Switch, and Radio Button onto the screen and none give me an option to password protect them.

How does that work.

Comment

Sorry about that, I missed that you were using Cmore Micro. The full version Cmore gives password protection to objects, Cmore Micro does not.

Comment